Linkjolt
Sign InStart Free
5 tools compared
Pricing checked August 2026
Built for SaaS billing

5 Best Tapfiliate Alternatives for SaaS in 2026

The best Tapfiliate alternative for most SaaS teams is LinkJolt if you want flat pricing with no click or conversion metering, Rewardful if you want the most established Stripe and Paddle tool, or FirstPromoter if you bill through Recurly, Chargebee or Braintree. Tapfiliate is a capable, long-running platform with unusually broad integration coverage; teams usually look elsewhere because its $89 entry price is the highest here, because usage overages make the monthly cost move with traffic rather than revenue, or because automated payouts need the $179 Scale tier and a funded third-party provider. This comparison covers five alternatives with pricing read from each vendor's live page in 2026.

See the comparisonLinkJolt pricing

Tapfiliate and 5 alternatives, side by side

Entry price, the next tier, what each plan caps, and what each vendor charges on revenue or payouts. Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page; vendors change pricing, so confirm before you buy.

ToolEntry priceNext tierEntry plan capFeesBilling integrationsTrial
Tapfiliatethe tool you are replacing$89/mo ($74 annual)$179/mo (Scale)50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on LaunchOverage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on ScaleBroad via integrations and API7 days on Launch, 14 on Scale
LinkJolt$19.99/mo$39.99/mo (Professional)$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $2490% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases3 days, card required
Rewardful$49/mo$99/mo (Growth)$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.Stripe and Paddle only14 days
FirstPromoter$49/mo$99/mo (Business)$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149Not stated on the pricing pageStripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others14 days, no card required
Tolt$69/mo$99/mo (Growth)$10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $1990% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts.Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee14 days, no card required, 30-day refund policy
PartnerStackNot published, demo onlyNot published (Launch, Growth and Enterprise tiers)Not published; their FAQ rules out limits on partners or internal usersA percentage on your partner commission invoice total, rate unpublished, plus a contractual 7% increase at each annual renewalStripe, Chargebee and Recurly, plus Salesforce, HubSpot and PipedriveNo free trial published; annual auto-renewing contract

Why teams look for a Tapfiliate alternative

Tapfiliate is a capable tool. These are the reasons teams compare, each taken from Tapfiliate's own published plans rather than opinion.

Metered pricing: Launch bills overages at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions, so a good month of traffic raises the bill even when revenue does not follow.

Entry price: $89 a month is the highest entry tier among the SaaS-focused tools in this comparison.

Payout automation is a tier up: automated affiliate payouts start on the $179 Scale plan and run through Trolley, a third-party provider you fund separately.

Entry limits: the Launch plan covers 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions a month before overages apply.

The 5 best Tapfiliate alternatives

1. Our pick for most SaaS

LinkJolt

Affiliate tracking for subscription businesses with 0% fees on affiliate revenue.

$19.99/mo

entry, then $39.99/mo (Professional)

Fees

0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.

Entry plan cap

$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249

Billing integrations

Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases

Payouts

Stripe Connect on every plan, scheduled automatic payouts opt-in from Professional, CSV export for PayPal or Wise

Best for: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel.

Not the pick if: Teams that need a long tail of non-payment integrations wired natively; that is FirstPromoter territory.

LinkJolt pricing

2. Alternative

Rewardful

Stripe and Paddle affiliate software with a large installed base.

$49/mo

entry, then $99/mo (Growth)

Fees

0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.

Entry plan cap

$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that

Billing integrations

Stripe and Paddle only

Payouts

CSV for PayPal or Wise by default, one-click PayPal from Growth, Managed Payouts at 3%

Best for: A Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants the most established name in the category.

Not the pick if: Any processor other than Stripe or Paddle, or a team that wants an entry price under $49.

Rewardful pricing, explained

3. Alternative

FirstPromoter

Affiliate and referral tracking with broad integrations and white-label branding.

$49/mo

entry, then $99/mo (Business)

Fees

Not stated on the pricing page

Entry plan cap

$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149

Billing integrations

Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others

Payouts

Bulk PayPal and Wise plus one-click Stripe payouts on every plan; managed auto payouts on Enterprise

Best for: Teams that need the affiliate portal fully white-labelled, or affiliates plus a referral program in one tool.

Not the pick if: Budgets that need to stay under $49 a month at the entry tier.

FirstPromoter pricing, explained

4. Alternative

Tolt

Startup-focused affiliate software with generous revenue allowances per tier.

$69/mo

entry, then $99/mo (Growth)

Fees

0% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts.

Entry plan cap

$10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $199

Billing integrations

Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee

Payouts

Manual PayPal or Wise on Basic; automated PayPal, Wise, Payoneer and crypto from Growth

Best for: A program expecting to pass $10K a month in affiliate revenue quickly and wanting the headroom.

Not the pick if: Automated payouts without a percentage fee, which needs the Growth tier and its 2%.

Tolt alternatives

5. Alternative

PartnerStack

Enterprise partnerships platform covering affiliates, referral partners and resellers.

Not published, demo only

entry, then Not published (Launch, Growth and Enterprise tiers)

Fees

A percentage on your partner commission invoice total, rate unpublished, plus a contractual 7% increase at each annual renewal

Entry plan cap

Not published; their FAQ rules out limits on partners or internal users

Billing integrations

Stripe, Chargebee and Recurly, plus Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive

Payouts

Managed through the platform

Best for: Companies with a partnerships team that need reseller and referral tiers, not only affiliates.

Not the pick if: A founder running an affiliate program part-time; it is heavier than that needs.

PartnerStack pricing, explained

How to choose between them

1

Start with the billing integration. Native support for your processor is what makes renewal tracking and payouts automatic; without it you maintain the integration yourself.

2

Price it at month twelve, not month one. Every tool here caps or meters affiliate volume, so find the tier you would be on at your projected revenue a year out and add any percentage fees.

3

Check what happens on a renewal. For a subscription business, a tool that only sees the first checkout will under-pay affiliates or push you into spreadsheet reconciliation.

4

Decide how much payout work you want to keep. The spectrum runs from a CSV you pay manually to automated transfers; treat automation as a requirement once you have more than a handful of active affiliates.

5

Walk the affiliate side yourself. Sign up to your own program in the trial. If you would not want to use that portal, neither will your best partners.

Where LinkJolt fits: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel. It starts at $19.99/mo with 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, and connects to Stripe or Paddle in a 5 to 10 minute setup. See plans.

FAQ

Tapfiliate alternatives FAQ

Quick answers before you switch

What is the best Tapfiliate alternative?

For flat pricing with no usage metering and automated payouts included, LinkJolt at $19.99 a month. For the most established Stripe and Paddle tool, Rewardful at $49. For the widest native billing support, FirstPromoter at $49. Choose on your billing processor first, then on whether you would rather pay a flat tier or per click and conversion.

How much does Tapfiliate cost?

Tapfiliate publishes $89 a month for Launch and $179 for Scale, with cheaper annual billing and a custom Enterprise tier. Both paid tiers add usage overages: $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch, and $1 and $10 on Scale. Model your real traffic before comparing it to a flat-priced tool.

Does Tapfiliate pay affiliates automatically?

On the Scale plan and above, through an integration with Trolley, a third-party payout provider you fund. On the Launch plan, Tapfiliate tracks and reports commissions and you pay affiliates through your own rails. LinkJolt includes automated Stripe payouts on every plan, charged to your saved card and transferred straight to each affiliate.

Is Tapfiliate good for SaaS?

It works, and its integration catalogue is the broadest here, which suits an unusual stack or several brands at once. It is less specialised for subscription revenue than the Stripe-native tools, and its metered model fits steady predictable volume better than a program you are actively trying to grow.

Can I move my affiliates off Tapfiliate?

Export your affiliate list, their payout details and your commission history from Tapfiliate first. LinkJolt imports rosters directly from Tolt, Rewardful, FirstPromoter and Affonso, and takes a CSV for every other platform including Tapfiliate, so your affiliates keep their approval status and payout email. Their existing Tapfiliate links will stop tracking once you switch, so give partners their new links and overlap the two programs briefly.

Launch Today

Try the lowest-priced Tapfiliate alternative

0% fees on affiliate revenue, Stripe and Paddle tracked natively, renewals paid automatically. 3-day free trial, cancel anytime.

Start 3-Day Free Trial

3-Day Free Trial

0% Platform Fees

Cancel Anytime

LIVE

0+

SaaS companies joined this week

LinkJolt

The all-in-one affiliate management platform for SaaS companies.

Product

© 2026 LinkJolt. All rights reserved.

LinkJolt is a trading name of POSTLAZY LTD, registered in England and Wales (company number 16445277). Registered office: 18 Riley Avenue, Lytham St. Annes, England, FY8 1HZ.

GDPR Compliant Badge
LinkJolt SaaSHub BadgeUneed Product of the Day BadgeTinyLaunch Badge

Made with ♥ for SaaS companies