The best PromoteKit alternative for most SaaS teams is LinkJolt if you want automated payouts and more than Stripe tracked for a similar price, Rewardful if you want the most established Stripe and Paddle tool, or FirstPromoter if you bill through Recurly, Chargebee or Braintree. PromoteKit is genuinely good value at $29 a month with no transaction fees, and it keeps you as the payer; teams usually look elsewhere because it tracks Stripe only, or because paying affiliates means downloading a CSV and uploading it to PayPal or Wise every time. This comparison covers five alternatives with pricing read from each vendor's live page in 2026.
Entry price, the next tier, what each plan caps, and what each vendor charges on revenue or payouts. Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page; vendors change pricing, so confirm before you buy.
| Tool | Entry price | Next tier | Entry plan cap | Fees | Billing integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PromoteKitthe tool you are replacing | $29/mo (Pro) | Enterprise, price not published | Free plan covers 3 referrals; Pro is positioned for up to $10,000 a month from affiliates | No transaction fees on any tier, including the free plan | Stripe only | Free plan until your affiliates generate 3 referrals |
| LinkJolt | $19.99/mo | $39.99/mo (Professional) | $5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249 | 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free. | Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases | 3 days, card required |
| Rewardful | $49/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that | 0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee. | Stripe and Paddle only | 14 days |
| FirstPromoter | $49/mo | $99/mo (Business) | $5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149 | Not stated on the pricing page | Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others | 14 days, no card required |
| Tolt | $69/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $199 | 0% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts. | Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee | 14 days, no card required, 30-day refund policy |
| Tapfiliate | $89/mo ($74 annual) | $179/mo (Scale) | 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch | Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale | Broad via integrations and API | 7 days on Launch, 14 on Scale |
PromoteKit is a capable tool. These are the reasons teams compare, each taken from PromoteKit's own published plans rather than opinion.
Stripe only: PromoteKit documents Stripe as its single tracking integration, so Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad or in-app purchase revenue needs another tool.
Payouts are an export: the documented flow is downloading a payouts CSV and uploading it to your own PayPal or Wise account for every payout run.
Tier positioning: the $29 Pro plan is positioned for up to $10,000 a month from affiliates, with Enterprise pricing unpublished above that.
The free plan is a taster: it covers your first 3 referrals rather than a period of time.
1. Our pick for most SaaS
Affiliate tracking for subscription businesses with 0% fees on affiliate revenue.
$19.99/mo
entry, then $39.99/mo (Professional)
Fees
0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases
Payouts
Stripe Connect on every plan, scheduled automatic payouts opt-in from Professional, CSV export for PayPal or Wise
Best for: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel.
Not the pick if: Teams that need a long tail of non-payment integrations wired natively; that is FirstPromoter territory.
LinkJolt pricing2. Alternative
Stripe and Paddle affiliate software with a large installed base.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.
Entry plan cap
$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that
Billing integrations
Stripe and Paddle only
Payouts
CSV for PayPal or Wise by default, one-click PayPal from Growth, Managed Payouts at 3%
Best for: A Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants the most established name in the category.
Not the pick if: Any processor other than Stripe or Paddle, or a team that wants an entry price under $49.
Rewardful pricing, explained3. Alternative
Affiliate and referral tracking with broad integrations and white-label branding.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Business)
Fees
Not stated on the pricing page
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others
Payouts
Bulk PayPal and Wise plus one-click Stripe payouts on every plan; managed auto payouts on Enterprise
Best for: Teams that need the affiliate portal fully white-labelled, or affiliates plus a referral program in one tool.
Not the pick if: Budgets that need to stay under $49 a month at the entry tier.
FirstPromoter pricing, explained4. Alternative
Startup-focused affiliate software with generous revenue allowances per tier.
$69/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts.
Entry plan cap
$10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $199
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee
Payouts
Manual PayPal or Wise on Basic; automated PayPal, Wise, Payoneer and crypto from Growth
Best for: A program expecting to pass $10K a month in affiliate revenue quickly and wanting the headroom.
Not the pick if: Automated payouts without a percentage fee, which needs the Growth tier and its 2%.
Tolt alternatives5. Alternative
Broad, long-running tracking platform with a metered pricing model.
$89/mo ($74 annual)
entry, then $179/mo (Scale)
Fees
Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale
Entry plan cap
50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch
Billing integrations
Broad via integrations and API
Payouts
Automated payouts from the $179 Scale tier through Trolley, a third-party provider you fund; manual on Launch
Best for: Running several programs or brands with steady, predictable volume.
Not the pick if: A single SaaS program where a flat tier is simpler to budget than metered clicks and conversions.
Tapfiliate pricing, explainedStart with the billing integration. Native support for your processor is what makes renewal tracking and payouts automatic; without it you maintain the integration yourself.
Price it at month twelve, not month one. Every tool here caps or meters affiliate volume, so find the tier you would be on at your projected revenue a year out and add any percentage fees.
Check what happens on a renewal. For a subscription business, a tool that only sees the first checkout will under-pay affiliates or push you into spreadsheet reconciliation.
Decide how much payout work you want to keep. The spectrum runs from a CSV you pay manually to automated transfers; treat automation as a requirement once you have more than a handful of active affiliates.
Walk the affiliate side yourself. Sign up to your own program in the trial. If you would not want to use that portal, neither will your best partners.
Where LinkJolt fits: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel. It starts at $19.99/mo with 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, and connects to Stripe or Paddle in a 5 to 10 minute setup. See plans.
Quick answers before you switch
For automated payouts and support for processors beyond Stripe, LinkJolt at $19.99 a month with 0% fees. For the most established Stripe and Paddle tool, Rewardful at $49. For the widest native billing support, FirstPromoter at $49. If Stripe is your only processor and you are happy paying affiliates by hand, PromoteKit is already a reasonable choice.
PromoteKit publishes a free plan covering your first 3 referrals and a Pro plan at $29 a month, with yearly billing advertised at 25% off and a custom Enterprise tier above roughly $10,000 a month in affiliate revenue. It states no transaction fees on every tier.
No. PromoteKit calculates what is owed, then you download a payouts CSV and upload it to your own PayPal or Wise account as a mass payment, or pay by any other method and mark the payouts as paid. The money never routes through PromoteKit, which is a genuine advantage; the trade-off is that every payout run is a manual job.
Not for conversion tracking. PromoteKit documents Stripe as its tracking integration, alongside membership layers such as Memberstack and Outseta that sit on top of Stripe. For Paddle, LinkJolt, Rewardful, FirstPromoter and Tolt all support it natively; for Lemon Squeezy or Gumroad, LinkJolt does.
For a Stripe-billed SaaS on a tight budget, yes: a flat $29 with no revenue share is honest pricing and keeping payouts in your own account is the safest model there is. It becomes limiting when you add a second processor or when running payouts by hand every month stops being worth the saving.
Launch Today
0% fees on affiliate revenue, Stripe and Paddle tracked natively, renewals paid automatically. 3-day free trial, cancel anytime.
3-Day Free Trial
0% Platform Fees
Cancel Anytime
LIVE
0+
SaaS companies joined this week
The all-in-one affiliate management platform for SaaS companies.