The best Refersion alternative is LinkJolt if your revenue is subscriptions and you want no percentage taken on affiliate sales, Tapfiliate if you need the broadest cart and integration coverage, or LeadDyno if you want flat pricing and payouts from your own PayPal. Refersion is strong for Shopify brands, with deep cart integrations, SKU-level commissions and a creator marketplace. Teams usually look elsewhere because of the second number: 3% of affiliate-generated sales on top of the subscription, which at real volume is far larger than the monthly fee.
Entry price, the next tier, what each plan caps, and what each vendor charges on revenue or payouts. Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page; vendors change pricing, so confirm before you buy.
| Tool | Entry price | Next tier | Entry plan cap | Fees | Billing integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Refersionthe tool you are replacing | $29/mo billed annually ($39 monthly) | Higher tiers by order volume | Tiers are set by monthly order volume | Adds 3% of affiliate-generated sales on top of the subscription | Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and other carts | Free trial available |
| LinkJolt | $19.99/mo | $39.99/mo (Professional) | $5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249 | 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free. | Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Creem, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases | 7 days, card required |
| Tapfiliate | $89/mo ($74 annual) | $179/mo (Scale) | 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch | Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale | Broad via integrations and API | 7 days on Launch, 14 on Scale |
| LeadDyno | $49/mo (Lite) | Higher tiers metered by visitor traffic | Plan tiers are metered by monthly visitors rather than affiliate revenue | No percentage on affiliate revenue | Shopify, Stripe and other mainstream tools via integrations | 30 days, the longest in this comparison |
| Rewardful | $49/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that | 0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee. | Stripe and Paddle only | 14 days |
| FirstPromoter | $49/mo | $99/mo (Business) | $5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149 | Not stated on the pricing page | Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others | 14 days, no card required |
Refersion is a capable tool. These are the reasons teams compare, each taken from Refersion's own published plans rather than opinion.
A percentage of sales: Refersion adds 3% of affiliate-generated sales on top of the subscription, so a store doing $20,000 a month through affiliates pays roughly $600 in fees before the plan cost.
The headline price is the smaller number: $29 a month billed annually is dwarfed by the 3% at any real volume.
Payouts route through a managed wallet you fund rather than moving directly from your own account.
Subscription revenue is not its focus: it is built around product catalogues and one-off orders rather than renewals.
1. Our pick for most SaaS
Affiliate tracking for subscription businesses with 0% fees on affiliate revenue.
$19.99/mo
entry, then $39.99/mo (Professional)
Fees
0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Creem, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases
Payouts
Stripe Connect on every plan, scheduled automatic payouts opt-in from Professional, CSV export for PayPal or Wise
Best for: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel, and the affiliate portal on its own domain from the Ultimate plan.
Not the pick if: Teams that need a long tail of non-payment integrations wired natively; that is FirstPromoter territory.
LinkJolt pricing2. Alternative
Broad, long-running tracking platform with a metered pricing model.
$89/mo ($74 annual)
entry, then $179/mo (Scale)
Fees
Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale
Entry plan cap
50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch
Billing integrations
Broad via integrations and API
Payouts
Automated payouts from the $179 Scale tier through Trolley, a third-party provider you fund; manual on Launch
Best for: Running several programs or brands with steady, predictable volume.
Not the pick if: A single SaaS program where a flat tier is simpler to budget than metered clicks and conversions.
Tapfiliate pricing, explained3. Alternative
Straightforward affiliate tracking for small stores, with payouts from your own PayPal.
$49/mo (Lite)
entry, then Higher tiers metered by visitor traffic
Fees
No percentage on affiliate revenue
Entry plan cap
Plan tiers are metered by monthly visitors rather than affiliate revenue
Billing integrations
Shopify, Stripe and other mainstream tools via integrations
Payouts
Automated from your OWN PayPal account, so funds move directly from you to the affiliate. PayPal only.
Best for: Small stores that want flat pricing, a long trial, and payouts straight from their own PayPal.
Not the pick if: Affiliates without PayPal, or subscription businesses needing fine control over recurring commissions.
LeadDyno alternatives4. Alternative
Stripe and Paddle affiliate software with a large installed base.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.
Entry plan cap
$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that
Billing integrations
Stripe and Paddle only
Payouts
CSV for PayPal or Wise by default, one-click PayPal from Growth, Managed Payouts at 3%
Best for: A Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants the most established name in the category.
Not the pick if: Any processor other than Stripe or Paddle, or a team that wants an entry price under $49.
Rewardful pricing, explained5. Alternative
Affiliate and referral tracking with broad integrations and white-label branding.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Business)
Fees
Not stated on the pricing page
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others
Payouts
Bulk PayPal and Wise plus one-click Stripe payouts on every plan; managed auto payouts on Enterprise
Best for: Teams that need the affiliate portal fully white-labelled, or affiliates plus a referral program in one tool.
Not the pick if: Budgets that need to stay under $49 a month at the entry tier.
FirstPromoter pricing, explainedStart with your cart. Native support for Shopify, WooCommerce or whatever you sell on is what makes order tracking automatic; without it you maintain the integration yourself.
Add the percentage to the subscription. Several e-commerce tools charge a share of affiliate-generated sales on top of the monthly fee, and at real volume that share is the larger number.
Check how coupon codes are handled. Creator and influencer partners rarely drive clicks, so code-based attribution decides whether they get paid correctly.
Decide how much payout work you want to keep. The spectrum runs from a CSV you pay manually to automated transfers; automation matters once you have more than a handful of active affiliates.
Walk the affiliate side yourself. Sign up to your own program in the trial. If you would not want to use that portal, neither will your best partners.
Where LinkJolt fits: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel, and the affiliate portal on its own domain from the Ultimate plan. It starts at $19.99/mo with 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, and connects to Stripe, Paddle, Polar or Creem in a 5 to 10 minute setup. See plans.
Quick answers before you switch
LinkJolt at $19.99 a month with 0% on affiliate revenue if you sell subscriptions, Tapfiliate if you need the widest integration coverage across carts and billing tools, or LeadDyno at a flat $49 with payouts from your own PayPal.
Refersion publishes from $29 a month billed annually, or $39 monthly, with tiers by order volume. On top of that it charges 3% of affiliate-generated sales, which becomes the dominant cost as the program grows.
Yes, 3% of affiliate-generated sales in addition to the subscription. Model that against your expected affiliate revenue: at $20,000 a month it is roughly $600, considerably more than any subscription in this comparison.
It is built for e-commerce rather than subscriptions, with deep Shopify, BigCommerce and WooCommerce integrations and SKU-level commissions. For recurring revenue, the SaaS-native tools handle renewals and recurring commission caps more directly.
LinkJolt charges 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, as do Rewardful and LeadDyno on their standard payout routes. Tapfiliate charges usage overages on clicks and conversions rather than a share of sales.