The best LeadDyno alternative is LinkJolt if you want a lower price and payouts that reach affiliates without PayPal, Rewardful if you run subscriptions on Stripe, or Refersion if you are an e-commerce brand that wants a creator marketplace. LeadDyno is a solid, simple product with the longest trial in the category at 30 days, flat $49 pricing and no percentage fees, and it pays affiliates from your own PayPal account so the money never routes through a platform. Teams usually look elsewhere because that PayPal-only rail excludes affiliates without PayPal, or because they need finer control over recurring commissions.
Entry price, the next tier, what each plan caps, and what each vendor charges on revenue or payouts. Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page; vendors change pricing, so confirm before you buy.
| Tool | Entry price | Next tier | Entry plan cap | Fees | Billing integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LeadDynothe tool you are replacing | $49/mo (Lite) | Higher tiers metered by visitor traffic | Plan tiers are metered by monthly visitors rather than affiliate revenue | No percentage on affiliate revenue | Shopify, Stripe and other mainstream tools via integrations | 30 days, the longest in this comparison |
| LinkJolt | $19.99/mo | $39.99/mo (Professional) | $5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249 | 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free. | Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases | 3 days, card required |
| Rewardful | $49/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that | 0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee. | Stripe and Paddle only | 14 days |
| PromoteKit | $29/mo (Pro) | Enterprise, price not published | Free plan covers 3 referrals; Pro is positioned for up to $10,000 a month from affiliates | No transaction fees on any tier, including the free plan | Stripe only | Free plan until your affiliates generate 3 referrals |
| Refersion | $29/mo billed annually ($39 monthly) | Higher tiers by order volume | Tiers are set by monthly order volume | Adds 3% of affiliate-generated sales on top of the subscription | Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and other carts | Free trial available |
| FirstPromoter | $49/mo | $99/mo (Business) | $5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149 | Not stated on the pricing page | Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others | 14 days, no card required |
LeadDyno is a capable tool. These are the reasons teams compare, each taken from LeadDyno's own published plans rather than opinion.
Payout automation is PayPal-only: affiliates without a PayPal account fall back to manual payment.
Entry price: $49 a month flat, where LinkJolt is $19.99 and PromoteKit is $29.
Plan tiers are metered by visitor traffic rather than affiliate revenue, so a marketing spike can move you up a tier without more affiliate income.
Lighter on subscription-specific controls such as recurring commission caps than the SaaS-focused tools.
1. Our pick for most SaaS
Affiliate tracking for subscription businesses with 0% fees on affiliate revenue.
$19.99/mo
entry, then $39.99/mo (Professional)
Fees
0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases
Payouts
Stripe Connect on every plan, scheduled automatic payouts opt-in from Professional, CSV export for PayPal or Wise
Best for: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel.
Not the pick if: Teams that need a long tail of non-payment integrations wired natively; that is FirstPromoter territory.
LinkJolt pricing2. Alternative
Stripe and Paddle affiliate software with a large installed base.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.
Entry plan cap
$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that
Billing integrations
Stripe and Paddle only
Payouts
CSV for PayPal or Wise by default, one-click PayPal from Growth, Managed Payouts at 3%
Best for: A Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants the most established name in the category.
Not the pick if: Any processor other than Stripe or Paddle, or a team that wants an entry price under $49.
Rewardful pricing, explained3. Alternative
Affiliate tracking built specifically on Stripe, with a flat price and no revenue share.
$29/mo (Pro)
entry, then Enterprise, price not published
Fees
No transaction fees on any tier, including the free plan
Entry plan cap
Free plan covers 3 referrals; Pro is positioned for up to $10,000 a month from affiliates
Billing integrations
Stripe only
Payouts
You export a CSV and upload it to your own PayPal or Wise account, so the money never leaves your control
Best for: Stripe-billed SaaS that wants the cheapest flat price and is happy running payouts by hand.
Not the pick if: Billing on anything but Stripe, or wanting payouts executed inside the product rather than exported.
4. Alternative
E-commerce affiliate platform with deep Shopify support and a creator marketplace.
$29/mo billed annually ($39 monthly)
entry, then Higher tiers by order volume
Fees
Adds 3% of affiliate-generated sales on top of the subscription
Entry plan cap
Tiers are set by monthly order volume
Billing integrations
Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and other carts
Payouts
A managed wallet you fund, from which affiliates withdraw by PayPal and other methods
Best for: Shopify and e-commerce brands that want creator-marketplace reach and SKU-level commissions.
Not the pick if: Any program at volume, where 3% of affiliate sales dwarfs the subscription, or subscription-first businesses.
Refersion alternatives5. Alternative
Affiliate and referral tracking with broad integrations and white-label branding.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Business)
Fees
Not stated on the pricing page
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others
Payouts
Bulk PayPal and Wise plus one-click Stripe payouts on every plan; managed auto payouts on Enterprise
Best for: Teams that need the affiliate portal fully white-labelled, or affiliates plus a referral program in one tool.
Not the pick if: Budgets that need to stay under $49 a month at the entry tier.
FirstPromoter pricing, explainedStart with your cart. Native support for Shopify, WooCommerce or whatever you sell on is what makes order tracking automatic; without it you maintain the integration yourself.
Add the percentage to the subscription. Several e-commerce tools charge a share of affiliate-generated sales on top of the monthly fee, and at real volume that share is the larger number.
Check how coupon codes are handled. Creator and influencer partners rarely drive clicks, so code-based attribution decides whether they get paid correctly.
Decide how much payout work you want to keep. The spectrum runs from a CSV you pay manually to automated transfers; automation matters once you have more than a handful of active affiliates.
Walk the affiliate side yourself. Sign up to your own program in the trial. If you would not want to use that portal, neither will your best partners.
Where LinkJolt fits: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel. It starts at $19.99/mo with 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, and connects to Stripe or Paddle in a 5 to 10 minute setup. See plans.
Quick answers before you switch
LinkJolt at $19.99 a month, which is cheaper and pays affiliates through Stripe Connect as well as PayPal and Wise export. Rewardful at $49 if you run Stripe subscriptions. Refersion if you are an e-commerce brand that wants a creator marketplace and SKU-level commissions.
LeadDyno publishes a flat $49 a month for its Lite plan with no percentage on affiliate revenue, and higher tiers metered by monthly visitor traffic. It also offers a 30-day trial, which is the longest in this comparison.
Automatically, from your own PayPal account, so funds move directly from you to the affiliate with no platform balance in between. That is a genuinely good model. The limit is that it is PayPal only, so affiliates without PayPal need paying another way.
It works, and the flat pricing is honest, but it is lighter on subscription-specific features such as recurring commission caps than the SaaS-native tools. If most of your revenue is renewals, compare it against LinkJolt, Rewardful and FirstPromoter on how each handles them.
LeadDyno itself, at 30 days. Among the alternatives, Rewardful and FirstPromoter offer 14 days, PromoteKit has a free plan covering your first 3 referrals, and LinkJolt is 3 days with a card required.
Launch Today
0% fees on affiliate revenue, Stripe and Paddle tracked natively, renewals paid automatically. 3-day free trial, cancel anytime.
3-Day Free Trial
0% Platform Fees
Cancel Anytime
LIVE
0+
SaaS companies joined this week
The all-in-one affiliate management platform for SaaS companies.