The best Post Affiliate Pro alternative is LinkJolt if you want automated payouts and flat pricing, Rewardful if you run Stripe subscriptions and want the most established tool, or FirstPromoter if you need broad billing support. Post Affiliate Pro has the deepest commission configurability in the category, including multi-tier and lifetime commissions, and an integration library that reaches stacks nothing else covers. Teams usually look elsewhere because payouts are entirely manual, or because tracking-request metering makes the monthly cost move with traffic.
Entry price, the next tier, what each plan caps, and what each vendor charges on revenue or payouts. Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page; vendors change pricing, so confirm before you buy.
| Tool | Entry price | Next tier | Entry plan cap | Fees | Billing integrations | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Post Affiliate Prothe tool you are replacing | $53/mo billed annually | Higher tiers by tracking-request volume | Plans are metered by tracking requests, with overage at $5 per 10,000 | Tracking-request overages rather than a percentage of revenue | A very wide integration library, including older carts nothing else covers | Free trial available |
| LinkJolt | $19.99/mo | $39.99/mo (Professional) | $5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249 | 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free. | Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Creem, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases | 7 days, card required |
| Rewardful | $49/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that | 0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee. | Stripe and Paddle only | 14 days |
| FirstPromoter | $49/mo | $99/mo (Business) | $5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149 | Not stated on the pricing page | Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others | 14 days, no card required |
| Tapfiliate | $89/mo ($74 annual) | $179/mo (Scale) | 50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch | Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale | Broad via integrations and API | 7 days on Launch, 14 on Scale |
| Tolt | $69/mo | $99/mo (Growth) | $10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $199 | 0% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts. | Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee | 14 days, no card required, 30-day refund policy |
Post Affiliate Pro is a capable tool. These are the reasons teams compare, each taken from Post Affiliate Pro's own published plans rather than opinion.
Payouts are manual: the documented flow is exporting a payment list and paying affiliates through your own rails, with no in-product automation option.
Metered by tracking requests: exceed your plan allowance and overages bill at $5 per 10,000 requests, so costs follow traffic rather than revenue.
Entry price: $53 a month billed annually is higher than most SaaS-focused options in this comparison.
Setup complexity: the depth that makes multi-tier commissions possible also makes the product heavier to configure than a single-purpose tool.
1. Our pick for most SaaS
Affiliate tracking for subscription businesses with 0% fees on affiliate revenue.
$19.99/mo
entry, then $39.99/mo (Professional)
Fees
0% on affiliate revenue on every plan. Automated Stripe Connect payouts pass Stripe processing through at cost; CSV export is free.
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo tracked sales on Starter; $25K Professional; $50K Ultimate; unlimited on Scale at $249
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Creem, Lemon Squeezy, Gumroad, GoPay, Apple In-App Purchases
Payouts
Stripe Connect on every plan, scheduled automatic payouts opt-in from Professional, CSV export for PayPal or Wise
Best for: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel, and the affiliate portal on its own domain from the Ultimate plan.
Not the pick if: Teams that need a long tail of non-payment integrations wired natively; that is FirstPromoter territory.
LinkJolt pricing2. Alternative
Stripe and Paddle affiliate software with a large installed base.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% transaction fee on every plan. Managed Payouts carry a 3% processing fee.
Entry plan cap
$7,500/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Growth; $149+ above that
Billing integrations
Stripe and Paddle only
Payouts
CSV for PayPal or Wise by default, one-click PayPal from Growth, Managed Payouts at 3%
Best for: A Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants the most established name in the category.
Not the pick if: Any processor other than Stripe or Paddle, or a team that wants an entry price under $49.
Rewardful pricing, explained3. Alternative
Affiliate and referral tracking with broad integrations and white-label branding.
$49/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Business)
Fees
Not stated on the pricing page
Entry plan cap
$5,000/mo affiliate revenue on Starter; $15,000 on Business; Enterprise from $149
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle, Chargebee, Braintree, Recurly and others
Payouts
Bulk PayPal and Wise plus one-click Stripe payouts on every plan; managed auto payouts on Enterprise
Best for: Teams that need the affiliate portal fully white-labelled, or affiliates plus a referral program in one tool.
Not the pick if: Budgets that need to stay under $49 a month at the entry tier.
FirstPromoter pricing, explained4. Alternative
Broad, long-running tracking platform with a metered pricing model.
$89/mo ($74 annual)
entry, then $179/mo (Scale)
Fees
Overage at $1.50 per 1,000 clicks and $15 per 1,000 conversions on Launch; $1 and $10 on Scale
Entry plan cap
50 affiliates, 5,000 clicks and 500 conversions per month on Launch
Billing integrations
Broad via integrations and API
Payouts
Automated payouts from the $179 Scale tier through Trolley, a third-party provider you fund; manual on Launch
Best for: Running several programs or brands with steady, predictable volume.
Not the pick if: A single SaaS program where a flat tier is simpler to budget than metered clicks and conversions.
Tapfiliate pricing, explained5. Alternative
Startup-focused affiliate software with generous revenue allowances per tier.
$69/mo
entry, then $99/mo (Growth)
Fees
0% on revenue. Automated payouts carry a 2% processing fee from Growth up; Basic is manual payouts.
Entry plan cap
$10,000/mo affiliate revenue on Basic; $20,000 on Growth; $50,000 on Pro at $199
Billing integrations
Stripe, Paddle and Chargebee
Payouts
Manual PayPal or Wise on Basic; automated PayPal, Wise, Payoneer and crypto from Growth
Best for: A program expecting to pass $10K a month in affiliate revenue quickly and wanting the headroom.
Not the pick if: Automated payouts without a percentage fee, which needs the Growth tier and its 2%.
Tolt alternativesStart with the billing integration. Native support for your processor is what makes renewal tracking and payouts automatic; without it you maintain the integration yourself.
Price it at month twelve, not month one. Every tool here caps or meters affiliate volume, so find the tier you would be on at your projected revenue a year out and add any percentage fees.
Check what happens on a renewal. For a subscription business, a tool that only sees the first checkout will under-pay affiliates or push you into spreadsheet reconciliation.
Decide how much payout work you want to keep. The spectrum runs from a CSV you pay manually to automated transfers; treat automation as a requirement once you have more than a handful of active affiliates.
Walk the affiliate side yourself. Sign up to your own program in the trial. If you would not want to use that portal, neither will your best partners.
Where LinkJolt fits: Stripe or Paddle SaaS that wants a low, predictable monthly cost with no platform cut on the channel, and the affiliate portal on its own domain from the Ultimate plan. It starts at $19.99/mo with 0% on affiliate revenue on every plan, and connects to Stripe, Paddle, Polar or Creem in a 5 to 10 minute setup. See plans.
Quick answers before you switch
LinkJolt at $19.99 a month with automated payouts included, Rewardful at $49 for the most established Stripe integration, or FirstPromoter at $49 for the widest native billing support.
From $53 a month billed annually, with higher tiers by tracking-request volume. Exceeding your allowance costs $5 per 10,000 additional tracking requests, so a traffic spike raises the bill whether or not it produces sales.
No. It calculates commissions and produces a payment list you export, then you pay affiliates through your own PayPal, bank or other rails. For some teams that control is the point; if you want payouts executed in-product, LinkJolt automates them on every plan.
Multi-tier and lifetime commission logic is Post Affiliate Pro's genuine strength and the alternatives here do not match its depth. LinkJolt supports percentage, flat and recurring commissions with per-affiliate custom rates and team-level overrides, which covers most SaaS programs but is not multi-level marketing.
Yes, if you need its configurability or you track on an older or unusual stack that newer tools do not integrate with. The trade-offs are manual payouts, metered pricing and an interface that shows its age against more recent products.